Looking forward to next year

Top Christmas Markets in Thuringia

What is pre-Christmas season without the smell of roasted almonds, a delicious hot drink in convivial company and looking for regional handicrafts? We offer Christmas markets in impressive scenery or at castle courtyards, hidden in the winter forest or in the company of popular fairytale characters. Join us next year and experience the most wonderful time of the year!
Covid-19 reference
There will be no Christmas markets in Thuringia this year! We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

     Historical Christmas Market at Wartburg Castle

At Wartburg Castle you can enter the world of historic trade and almost forgotten crafts. Glassblowers and soap boilers await your visit and musicians offer entertaining performances - including a magnificent scenery and a view over Eisenach.

Further information is available here: Events - Wartburg
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Erfurt Christmas Market

Erfurt's Christmas market, set in front of the majestic setting of the cathedral St. Marien and Severi Church, is one of the most beautiful markets in Germany and the largest one in Thuringia. The huge pyramid, nativity scene and Advent wreath as well as the Christmas tree are popular photo motives. In the entire city centre are huts and small markets in the courtyards of restaurants with all kinds of delicacies - so keep your eyes open to discover them all!

Tip: At egapark you can extend the Christmas feeling until January. The park is illuminated in artistic and colourful lights during the Winter Glow.

Further information is available here: weihnachtsmarkt.erfurt.de
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Weimar Christmas Market

Located in the heart of the historic old town, the traders invite you to their lovely decorated stalls and let you drift from the market place along Schillerstra├če to Theaterplatz. The ice-skating rink on Theatre Square is a popular meeting place. You can skate circles under the eyes of Goethe and Schiller. Insider tips are the Bauhaus Christmas Market or the market at the Bee Museum.

Further information is available here: Weimarer Weihnacht
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Christmas Glory at the Schwarza Valley

The Thuringian mountain railway offers a romantic trip along the route and stations to experience Christmas atmosphere. The stations are decorated and illuminated - as well as the carriages. Regional culinary delights, small handicrafts or Thuringian Christmas tree decorations made from historical moulds (at the Sitzendorf Christmas station) are waiting for you.
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Tip: You can discover the glow of lights on the mountain railway until January.

More information is available here: thueringerbergbahn.com

St. Nicholas Market at Kochberg Castle

Where Goethe once visited, a Christmas market now welcomes you for the Advent season: at Kochberg Castle you will find stalls with stylish gifts - goldsmith's work, ceramics, porcelain, paper art, toys and more. Look forward to readings and singing Advent carols together. There will also be Christmas dishes made from historical recipes.

Further information: www.schloss-kochberg.com
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Leuchtenburg - Christmas Castle

High above the Saale valley, a festively decorated castle courtyard welcomes you: The small but beautiful Christmas market at Leuchtenburg Castle invites you to select delicacies and gift ideas on Advent weekends.

Tip: Also visit the exhibition and venture onto the skywalk of wishes. Here you can write a Christmas wish on a porcelain plate and throw it from the skywalk into the deep.

For details, click here: Leuchtenburg
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Christmas Market at Friedenstein Castle

A cosy Christmas market awaits you in the courtyard of Friedenstein Castle during the Christmas season. Traditional showmanship, a historic carousel and an ice-skating rink sweeten the pre-Christmas season.

Tip: The hustle and bustle continues after the holidays - until January at the Winter Magic event.

Further information is available here: www.winterzauber-im-schloss.de
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Fairytale Market Gera

We believe that fairytales are an essential part of the Advent season. For all those who feel the same way, the Fairytale Market Gera is worth a visit. On the market square you will meet Snow White and

the 7 Dwarfs or Little Red Riding Hood and the Wolf. The protagonists of the Grimm fairytales are brought to life with life-sized, handmade figures. In addition, there will be all kinds of Christmas market hustle and bustle.

For more information, click here: veranstaltungen-in-gera.de
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!

Christmas market hustle and bustle at Greiz

In the former royal capital there are several Christmas markets to discover. Do you fancy a royal Christmas with a court that brings the castle to life in historical costumes? Then visit the Lower Palace. In the summer palace you can discover an art and gourmet market. Exquisite artists and traders offer ceramics, graphic art, accessories and books.

For more information, click here: www.greiz.de
We look forward to seeing you in 2022!


Hat euch der Artikel gefallen?

kampagne_weihnachten

Vorfreude fürs nächste Jahr

Top Weihnachtsmärkte in Thüringen

Was wäre die Vorweihnachtszeit ohne den Duft von gebrannten Mandeln, einem leckeren Heißgetränk in geselliger Runde und dem Stöbern nach regionalem Kunsthandwerk? Bei uns gibt es Weihnachtsmärkte vor imposanter Kulisse oder in Burghöfen, versteckt im Winterwald oder in Begleitung von beliebten Märchenfiguren. Kommt im nächsten Jahr vorbei und erlebt mit uns die schönste Zeit im Jahr!
Corona-Hinweis
Dieses Jahr finden in Thüringen keine Weihnachtsmärkte statt! Wir freuen uns über euren Besuch in 2022!

Historischer Weihnachtsmarkt auf der Wartburg

Auf der Wartburg taucht ihr in die Welt des historischen Handels und fast vergessener Handwerkskünste ein. Glasbläser oder Seifensieder warten auf einen Besuch und Musikanten sorgen für kurzweilige Unterhaltung – inklusive großartiger Kulisse und Blick über Eisenach.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: Historischer Weihnachtsmarkt - Wartburg
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Erfurter Weihnachtsmarkt

Der Erfurter Weihnachtsmarkt vor der imposanten Kulisse von Dom und Severi-Kirche zählt zu den schönsten in Deutschland und ist der größte in Thüringen. Überlebensgroße Pyramide, Krippe oder Adventskranz sowie eine Weihnachtstanne sind beliebte Fotomotive. Daneben gibt es in der gesamten Innenstadt Hütten oder kleinere Märkte wie in Innenhöfen von Restaurants mit allerlei Köstlichkeiten – also haltet die Augen offen, damit ihr alles entdeckt!

Tipp: Im egapark könnt ihr bis Januar das Weihnachtsgefühl verlängern. Beim Winterleuchten ist der Park in kunstvolle und farbenfrohe Lichter getaucht.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: weihnachtsmarkt.erfurt.de
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Weimarer Weihnacht

Im Herzen der historischen Altstadt laden die Händler an ihre liebevoll dekorierten Stände ein, die euch vom Marktplatz über die Schillerstraße bis zum Theaterplatz treiben lassen. Die Eisbahn auf dem Theaterplatz ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt. Hier dreht ihr unter den Augen von Goethe und Schiller eure Runden. Geheimtipps bilden der Bauhaus-Weihnachtsmarkt oder der Markt im Bienenmuseum.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: Weimarer Weihnacht
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Weihnachtsglanz im Schwarzatal

Mit der Thüringer Bergbahn gibt’s bei einer romantischen Fahrt entlang der Strecke und Bahnhöfe Weihnachtliches zu entdecken. Die Stationen sind geschmückt und erleuchtet – ebenso die Waggons. Regionale Köstlichkeiten, kleine Basteleien oder Thüringer Christbaumschmuck aus historischen Formen im Weihnachtsbahnhof Sitzendorf erwarten euch.
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Tipp: Den Lichterglanz an der Bergbahn gibt es noch bis Januar zu entdecken.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: www.thueringerbergbahn.com

Kochberger Nikolausmarkt

Wo einst Goethe zu Besuch war, wartet nun zur Adventszeit ein Weihnachtsmarkt: Auf Schloss Kochberg findet ihr Hütten mit stilvollen Geschenken – Goldschmiedearbeiten, Keramik, Porzellan, Papierkunst, Spielzeug und anderes. Freut euch auf Lesungen und gemeinsames Adventsliedersingen. Außerdem gibt es weihnachtliche Speisen nach alten Rezepten.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: www.schloss-kochberg.com
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Weihnachtsburg Leuchtenburg

Hoch über dem Saaletal empfängt euch ein festlich geschmückter Burghof: Der kleine, aber feine Weihnachtsmarkt auf der Leuchtenburg lädt an den Adventswochenenden auf ausgesuchte Leckereien und Geschenkideen ein.

Tipp: Besucht auch die Ausstellung und wagt euch auf den Steg der Wünsche. Hier könnt ihr einen Weihnachtswunsch auf einen Porzellanteller schreiben und ihn vom Steg aus in die Tiefe werfen.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: www.leuchtenburg.de
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Weihnachtsmarkt auf Schloss Friedenstein

Im Schlosshof von Schloss Friedenstein wartet in der Weihnachtszeit ein gemütlicher Weihnachtsmarkt auf euch. Traditionelle Schaustellerkunst, ein historisches Karussell und eine Schlittschuhbahn versüßen die Vorweihnachtszeit.

Tipp: Auch nach den Feiertagen geht das bunte Treiben weiter – bis Januar beim Winterzauber.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: www.winterzauber-im-schloss.de
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Geraer Märchenmarkt

Wir finden, zur Adventszeit gehören Märchen. Für alle, die das ebenso sehen, ist der Geraer Märchenmarkt einen Ausflug wert. Auf dem Marktplatz begegnet ihr Schneewittchen und den 7 Zwergen oder Rotkäppchen und dem Wolf. Die Protagonisten der Grimm-Märchen werden mit lebensgroßen, handgefertigten Figuren zum Leben erweckt. Daneben gibt es allerlei weihnachtliches Markttreiben.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: veranstaltungen-in-gera.de
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!

Weihnachtsmarkttreiben in Greiz

In der ehemaligen Residenzstadt gibt es gleich mehrere Weihnachtsmärkte zu entdecken. Habt ihr Lust auf fürstliche Weihnacht mit einem Hofstaat, der historisch-kostümiert das Schloss belebt? Dann besucht das Untere Schloss. Im Sommerpalais könnt ihr einen Kunst- und Genießermarkt entdecken. Erlesene Künstler und Händler bieten Keramik, Grafik, Accessoires oder Bücher an.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier: www.greiz.de
Wir freuen uns 2022 auf euren Besuch!


Hat euch der Artikel gefallen?

kampagne_weihnachten